INSIGHT – Full Term for Mahathir?


It was reported that 138 MPs have signed statutory declarations for Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad to remain as the Prime Minister of Malaysia until the next general election.


With the support of 138 MPs, it has exceeded the simple majority of 112 MPs. Whereas, it is just 10 MPs short from reaching the two-third majority of 148 votes.