INSIGHT – Ministers in the PMD


Insight and analysis on the trend of Ministers in Prime Minister’s Department based on media intelligence methodology.


Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad rose as the Prime Minister of Malaysia for the second time after Pakatan Harapan’s victory in GE-14. Subsequently, he formed his seventh Cabinet with a total of 28 ministers.


Out of the 28 ministers, three of them were Ministers in the Prime Minister’s Department. They are Datuk Seri Dr Mujahid Yusof Rawa, Datuk Liew Vui Keong and Waytha Moorthy with the respective portfolios – Religious Affairs, Legal Affairs, and National Unity and Social Well-being.