INSIGHT – Post Rantau PRK


Insight and analysis on the trend of post-Rantau by-election based on media intelligence methodology.


Rantau by-election is finally over. UMNO acting president Mohamad Hasan retained his Rantau seat. The incumbent garnered 10,397 votes in total. It is almost two-third of the whole votes. Meanwhile, PKR Dr Streram received an almost 6,000 votes.


On the other hand, the two Independent candidates, Malar Rajaram and Mohd Nor Yasin attained less than 100 votes each. Consequently, they lost their RM5,000 deposit.