Insight and analysis on latest UMNO issue development and similar issues exposure based on media intelligence data.

Recently, a major exodus had crippled Sabah UMNO after nine of its 10 assemblymen, five of six of its MPs and two senators left the party. Additionally, former Melaka chairman Abdul Rahim Thamby Chik quits UMNO and joined PPBM.

In the past several ex-UMNO politicians have officially joined PPBM. For example, Datuk Dr Noor Azmi Ghazali in June, Mustapa Mohamed and Anifah Aman in September and the 5 Sabah MPs in December. Meanwhile, Labuan MP Datuk Rozman Isli and Sukau assemblyman Datuk Saddi Abdul Rahman joined Warisan.

As we can see from the current trend, more ex-UMNO members will be joining PPBM and Warisan in the near future.